The Date

I knew I was tipsy, we have had like 2 bottles of honey Jack Daniels, I love that drink, just mix it with a bit of coke and some ice and am good. Dammie didn’t drink so much because she had to drive and Chisom had a very strong head, I’ve gone out with her a couple of times and I swear no matter how much she drinks, she still came out very okay. Stan had flown all the way to Lagos to see her, I have known Stanley for ages and I have never seen him this smitten over a girl. They were all over each other and I could see wedding bells not so far away. I teased them all night, Chisom was all, “mind yourself Mimi”, but Stanley did not argue with me, he just kept smiling, that was how I knew he really liked this girl. What’s not to like? Chisom was beautiful, charming and very homely. It was a good Saturday and I needed the distraction, it’s been a rough couple of weeks.

So, about last Friday night, I went on a date with Jamal, I just wanted to get it over with. I wore the blue dress he bought me, and after the date we attended an event at the civic center. It was a lovely night, I was so tempted to go home with him, boy, how he tempted me. So it began by he coming to pick me up at 8pm, he had made reservations at Rhapsody in VI, the food there is great. I dressed up in the sheer blue dress and my black strappy heels sandals. I took time with my makeup, I wanted it to be perfect. I dug out my black g-strings I’ve been saving for a special occasion…don’t ask me why I wore it because I didn’t have the faintest idea. I wore my studs, brushed my hair and let it down, I looked at myself in the mirror and was satisfied with the result. I hurried downstairs to meet Jamal, he has been waiting for like 15minutes. Immediately I stepped into the room, he stood up and from the look in his eyes I knew he liked what he saw. He was wearing a black long-sleeved shirt, brown chinos pants, and black suede loafers, he looked breathtaking, we stood there for a minute devouring each other with our eyes. I cleared my throat, and said, “am ready to go”. “You look really good”, he responded as he stepped closer and took my hands, “shall we?”. We walked out of the house and headed for his car. That night I saw parts of Jamal I never imagined, I actually relaxed. We ate, played and teased each other, but the sexual tension was so thick you could cut it with a knife. We left for the event, it wasn’t what I expected, I thought it was going to be filled with stuck up people and the rest, but it was quite interesting.

We got to my house at past 12am, he walked me to the door, I thanked him for a good evening, as I turned to go, he drew me back and did what I’ve been expecting all evening, It was even better than I remember this time, I forgot he could kiss for Africa…lol. We almost did it at my doorstep, yes, and am ashamed of myself or not? Don’t blame a girl, it’s been too long. Suddenly, the security lights came on and the front door was thrown open by aunty, we both sprung apart. My aunty look from me to Jamal, “young lady, it’s midnight, both of you can either come inside the house or go back to where you are coming from. We both felt like two high school kids, the look on our faces was priceless. Once she shut the door and went back inside, we couldn’t help but laugh at ourselves. He gave me a kiss on the forehead, “the troubles you will put me in young lady”, he whispered and turned and left. I stood there for a little while before I opened the door and went inside.

 

Leave a Reply

