The Other Side of The Story

I woke up the next morning and I felt like I stranger in my own body. The news I wasn’t meant to hear still made my heart hurt so much. I have never felt this way before and I hated this feeling. I didn’t know whether to confront Jamal with this or keep it to myself, I turned down his marriage proposal anyway, I guess my instinct wasn’t wrong after all. I didn’t feel like going anywhere, I just wanted to lay in bed all day eat ice cream and wallow in self-pity. I almost achieved this until my phone rang at 2pm and it was Jamal, I ignored his calls and he sent an SMS saying he knew I was home and he was coming over. I jumped out of the bed and ran to the bathroom to take a shower and freshen up, I felt like I was in a Hollywood movie, plus I didn’t want to look like something the cat dragged out the bed when he got here.

Jamal had gotten home the previous night to get a  message from Lola, saying that their plan worked. She had managed to say she was pregnant for him loud enough for Mimi to overhear and she was sure she did. At the party the previous night, Jamal had planned with Lola to make Mimi jealous, though Lola still had the hots for him, they had a fling in the past but they were really good friends now, all he needed to convince her to do it was agreeing to buy her a new pair of Louboutin court shoes. The initial plan  had been to do it upstairs but Mimi decided to leave before they could it, so when  Jamal saw her head for the elevator he had asked Lola to get her friend and follow closely behind. Since she acted like she really didn’t care and flirted around with Dennis like he wasn’t there, he was going to give her a taste of her own medicine. He had wanted to call her after he got Lola’s message but he decided to calm down and wait till the next day. He planned to call first thing in the morning to set things straight and let her know it was all an act but his mom came into town and family duty called. When he called her twice in the afternoon and she didn’t pick, he knew if he waited another minute to set things straight there might be real trouble. So he sent an SMS, hopped in his car and drove straight to hers without even waiting for her response.

I didn’t know whether to laugh or hit him. I was happy and angry at the same time. Here we were standing in the middle of my room, he hadn’t even waited for me to come downstairs. I just heard a knock on my door as I wore my light cotton stay at home dress, I hadn’t even combed my hair, I said come in thinking it was my aunt but what I saw was Jamal, first his head as he popped in and he said,”hello babe”, with a very mischevious look on his face and then the rest of his body as he pushed the door open and entered. His gaze went over my body and I saw the lust in his eyes. The dress was really light and I wasn’t wearing anything underneath. “Hi”, I said in a tone that was as cold as ice. “Easy there tiger”, he responded as he noticed my tone. I am here to explain and explain he did.

I could not believe my ears. I saw the hairbrush lying on the bed, my hand went straight to it and I flung it at him, he ducked and it hit the art hanging on the wall. I flung myself at him, attempting to scratch his eyes out, he held my hands and used his body to pin me against the wall. “You evil, son of a bitch”, I screamed at him. “Come on babe, you were the one playing games with me”, he responded not attempting to release me. “You turn down my proposal and tell me to give you time to think, I really don’t know what you want to think about cos I know you love, then your rub some guy on my face”, he continued. “You really don’t wanna know how it hurt, cos it did”. I stopped struggling and looked up at him. There was this hurt look in his eyes and it dawned on me that I really did  hurt. As I stopped struggling, we both noticed the awkwardness of our position, his whole body pressed against my light clad body and I felt his arousal. “Really”, I said, as I looked down his pants and looked up at him. His face broke into a smile and he replied, “well, I can’t help the way you make me feel.Then he lifted me up and headed for my bed, forgetting that my aunt was right downstairs.

 

Leave a Reply

